Welcome to Uttarakhand Public Services Tribunal

  The Uttar Pradesh Public Services (Tribunal) Act, 1976 was legislated for establishing Tribunals for the adjudication of disputes of the public servants and the State regarding service and employment-related issues. After the above mentioned legislation, Uttar Pradesh Public Services Tribunal were established having their principal seat at Jawahar Bhawan, Lucknow.

         Before the creation of the State of Uttarakhand, the public servants working in the geographical limit of this State, were covered under the jurisdiction of the above mentioned Tribunals, but a new hilly State named as Uttarakhand was carved out from the erstwhile State of Uttar Pradesh on 9th November 2000. Thereafter, the Uttarakhand State Public Services Tribunal, Dehradun was established on 28th March 2001 in accordance with the provisions of U.P Public Services Tribunal Act, 1976. It started its functioning in a rented accommodation at 25 A, Vasant Vihar phase II, Dehradun.

          Initially, there was only one bench which used to hold periodically sittings at Hardwar and Nainital also but in the year 2004, a permanent bench at Nainital was established which started functioning w.e.f. 29 September 2004.

Later on, the office of the Tribunal was shifted at 316, Vasant Vihar Phase II, Dehradun. Again in the month of December, 2013, the Office of the Tribunal has been shifted at Near ITI, Niranjanpur, Saharanpur Road, Dehradun.

Photo Gallery

Hit Counter0000042035Since: 01-12-2013